Efficiency & Woogles

I received the book 'Effective C++' (Scott Meyers, third edition) just last saturday. While it looks like a small book, it contains a wealth of information. It's easy to read and comprehend and has already helped me solve several subtle memory leaks as well as giving me a better understanding of how C++ handles classes.

Definitely a recommended read for every C++ programmer.

A totally unrelated item: I recently started to like the word 'Woogle'. I've got no idea what it's supposed to mean (actually, I imagine it's a small, spheric, furry creature making high pitched noises) but it's a great name for some test classes. Heh. :)

Efficiency & Woogles

Leave a Reply

