Flash games: Nibbler

I’ve briefly tried Flash a long time ago, and didn’t like it. A week or two ago I decided to give Flash another try, and lo and behold – I’ve actually started to like it. Granted, it’s a little different from what I’ve used so far, but it didn’t take too long to get used to.

After downloading the Flash CS3 trial and following some tutorials, I decided to get my feet wet and just start building a game – and finishing it! I took the basic idea of Snake and added a few features to it: moving obstacles and speed tiles. Clicking on the following image will take you to it’s page on Kongregate, where you can play it:

Nibbler

After checking some stats, it turned out that the first few levels were too boring. I was afraid of making them too difficult, so I kept moving obstacles out of them, but that one backfired. Still, it’s actually a decent game, and I’m quite happy with how fast Flash games can be developed.

So, time for another Flash game. And this time, a game with more action and interesting things going on, instead of a training project. Stay tuned. :)

Flash games: Nibbler

Leave a Reply

